Beautiful Piano Pieces from the Baroque, Classical and Romant

Beautiful Piano Pieces from the Baroque, Classical and Romant


ublished on Sep 2, 2013

Beautiful Classical Piano pieces by my 5 favourite composers:

– Prelude No.1 in C major 0:00:07
– Piano Sonata No.14 in C# minor (1st movement- Adagio sostenuto) – Moonlight Sonata 00:02:16
– Bagatelle No.25 in A minor 00:09:01
– Prelude Op.28 No.15 in D-flat major – Raindrop Prelude 00:11:35
– Nocturne in E-flat major Op.9 No.2 00:18:12
– Etude Op.10 No.3 in E major – Tristesse 00:22:43
– Etude Op.10 No.5 in G-flat major – Black keys 00:27:07
– Grande valse brillante in E-flat major 00:28:50
– Fantaisie-Impromptu in C# minor Op. posth.66 00:34:23
– The Piano Sonata No.16 in C major K.545 (1st movement – Allegro) 00:38:51
– The Piano Sonata No.16 in C major K.545 (2nd movement- Andante) 00:42:09
– Piano Sonata No.8 in A minor K. 310/300d (1st movement – Allegro maestoso) 00:46:16
– Piano Sonata No.10 in C major, K 330(330h) (1st movement – Allegro moderato) 00:52:14
– Piano Sonata No.11 in A major, K.331(300i) (3rd movement – Alla turca) 01:01:36
– Liebestraume No.3 in A-flat major 01:05:14
– Etude No.3 in G-sharp minor from Grandes Etudes de Paganini – La campanella 01:09:56
– Consolation No.3 in D-flat major, Lento placido 01:14:55
– Hungarian Rhapsody No.2 in C# minor S.244/2 01:19:21

I am very selective when it comes to classical music. I just don't pick the ones that sound good to my ear. Keep in mind that these pieces are my personal choices so don't be offended that I didn't include pieces that you like; everybody is different… anyways enjoy…

The Best of Bach המיטב של בך

קישור רגיל ליתר ביטחון

Published on Oct 16, 2012

Johann Sebastian BachThe Best of Bach
KPM Chamber Orchestra
1. Brandenburg Concerto No 1 – Allegro
2. Brandenburg Concerto No 1 – Adagio ( 4:43 )
3. Brandenburg Concerto No 1 – Allegro ( 9:10 )
4. Brandenburg Concerto No 3 – Allegro ( 13:40 )
5. Brandenburg Concerto No 3 – Allegro ( 19:11 )
6. Brandenburg Concerto No 4 – Allegro ( 24:05 )
7. Brandenburg Concerto No 4 – Presto ( 31:42 )
8. Brandenburg Concerto No 4 – Andante36:37 )
9. Brandenburg Concerto No 5 – Allegro ( 39:32 )
10. Brandenburg Concerto No 6 – Allegro ( 45:02 )
11. Concerto for Violin and Oboe BWV 1060 – Allegro ( 50:38 )
12. Concerto for Violin and Oboe BWV 1060 – Largo ( 54:59 )
13. Concerto for Violin and Oboe BWV 1060 – Allegro ( 59:32 )
14. Suite for Orchestra No 2 B Minor – Minuet ( 1:02:35 )
15. Suite for Orchestra No 3 D Major – Air on the G String1:05:35 )
16. Cantata BWV 147 "Jesu Joy of Mans Desiring" ( 1:10:07 )
17. Toccata in D Minor ( 1:13:32 )
18. Harpsichord Invention No 1 ( 1:22:23 )
19. Harpsichord Invention No 8 ( 1:23:43 )
20. Badinerie in B minor ( 1:24:42 )
21. Minuet in G major ( 1:27:24 )
22. Musette in D major ( 1:28:59 )
23. Partita For Solo Violin No 3 E Major BWV 1006 – Bourée ( 1:30:06 )
24. Sonata for Gamba & Harpsichord BWV 1028 ( 1:31:48 )
25. Concerto D minor BWV 1059 – Movt 2 ( 1:35:44 )
26. Solo Cello Suite No 4 E flat Major BWV 1010 – Courante ( 1:38:54 )
27. Solo Cello Suite No 6 D Major BWV 1012 – Gavotte ( 1:42:32 )
28. Solo Cello Suite No 6 D Major BWV 1012 – Prelude ( 1:46:42 )

▶ Halidon:
▶ Amazon:

Glass harp-Toccata and fugue in D minor-Bach-BWV 565

Glass harp-Toccata and fugue in D minor-Bach-BWV 565

טוקאטה ופוגה מאת בך

Toccata and fugue in D minor by J. S. Bach
played on glass harp (musical glasses) by robert Tiso

Recorded and mixed at Blocco A, (PD) Italy by Giulio Ragno Favero and Giovanni Ferliga.

A Simple Song

A 5 chord progression improvised on an Array mbira, 5 octave model by Array Instruments.
Array mbira music downloads available…


Bach St Matthew Matthäus Passion BWV 244, Herreweghe בך

Bach St Matthew Matthäus Passion BWV 244, Herreweghe

Published on Jan 19, 2013
Christoph Prégardien, tenor
Tobias Berndt, baritone
Dorothee Mields, soprano
Hana Blažíková, soprano
Damien Guillon, countertenor
Robin Blaze, countertenor
Colin Balzer, tenor
Hans Jörg Mammel, tenor
Matthew Brook, bass
Stephan MacLeod, bass

Collegium Vocale Gent Conducted by Philippe Herreweghe

וריאציות גולדברג מאת בך מנגן גלן גולד

  וריאציות גולדברג מאת בך מנגן גלן גולד

לזכרו של יהודי מנוחין שנפטר ב-13.03.1999

יהודי מנוחין (Yehudi Menuhin;‏ 22 באפריל 1916 – 12 במרץ 1999) היה כנרויולן ומנצח יהודי, יליד ארצות הברית, שרוב הקריירה שלו כמבצע עברה עליו בבריטניה. היה תלמידם של לואיס פרסינגרג'ורג'ה אנסקו ואדולף בוש.

המשף בויקיפדיה  כאן

"Art of Violin": Yehudi Menuhin in Moscow, Russia, November 16,1945. Live. wmv

 Published on Sep 19, 2012

It was November 1945 in Moscow. The war had ended just a few months before. 29 year old Yehudi Menuhin came to Russia right after WWII to play in his parents' country of birth. The posters appeared: violinist Yehudi Menuhin is going to play three concerts, two solo recitals (with pianists Lev Oborin in Sonatas by Franck and Debussy, and Abraham Makarov accompanying ) and one with orchestra performing three concertos: Bach in D minor for two violins with David Oistrakh, Beethoven and Brahms, all with Alexander Orlov conducting. All income from these concerts would benefit wounded soldiers of the Red Army.
At this time I was a student at the Music School of the Moscow Conservatory. The rumors that this great American violinist, whose parents had been from Russia, was now coming to Moscow, excited the Soviet musical establishment to the point of frenzy. Once the concert was announced, tickets were out of reach for ordinary Soviet citizens. In fact, Professor Alexander Feodorovich Goedike, a famous organist and composer with whom I studied chamber music, once told me: "My dear, all the tickets have been sent to the Kremlin Communists". What to do? And so, my friend and classmate Lelik Zisman, also a violinist (as matter of fact, he was from Odessa) and I decided to ask the Director of the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory Yefim Borisovich Galanter for tickets. We went to his office and Lelik with tears in his eyes said: "We are students of Professors Zeitlin and Yampolsky (the most important violin teachers in USSR), please, help us!" –"Nothing left"-said Yefim Borisovich, but as though sensing the desperation of two poor Jewish boys, and perhaps recalling his own childhood, he took a piece of paper and wrote, "Let two pass," and signed. That evening we heard this famous recital, which fortunately was recorded, and now you can hear the same on our "time machine"!
From the recollections of Yuri Beliavsky

Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory. November 16, 1945. Live broadcast.
Yehudi Menuhin, violin
Saint-Saens, Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso;
Wieniawski, Scherzo-Tarantelle;
Novacek, Perpetuum Mobile;
Sarasate, Zigeunerweisen;
Tchaikovsky, Serenade Melancolique;
Dvorak- Kreisler,Slavonic Dance;
Kreisler, Caprice Viennois;
Debussy-Hartman, La Fille aus cheveux de lin;
Bartok, Six dances populaires roumaines;
Bloch Nigun from "Baal Shem".
Abraham Makarov, piano

"The Old Jew", painting by Ninah Beliavsky c.1981
Drawing of YB by Daniel Beliavsky c.1985
Photo of YB by Esther Shapiro c.1976
YB at the time of Yom Kippur War in Israeli Army c.1973

ולקינוח קטע מיוחד

הועלה על 28 מאי 2009

יהודי מנוחין ודוד אויסטרך מנגנים קונצ'רטו לכינור ברה מינור זוגי – רי"ב 1043 – Vivace (1 ° תנועה) מאת יוהאן סבסטיאן באך