Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 | Martha Argerich, Charles Dutoit & the Verbier Festival Orchestra

Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto (Lang Lang, Andreas Delfs, MSO)

Seong Jin Cho Tchaikovsky Competition Final Rehearsal (2011)

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No 1 FULL / Arthur Rubinstein, piano – Boston Symphony Orchestra

TCHAIKOVSKY ~ Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor – LANG LANG / Järvi

Vladimir Horowitz; Arturo Toscanini: Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto #1 1943 Live

Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No.1 Mvt III

played by Van Cliburn in Moscow, 1962. He was accompanied by Kirill Kondrashin.

2nd International Grand Piano Competition for Young Pianists. Concert-opening ceremony /2


  • Sergei Prokofiev, Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26
    • 1. Andante – Allegro
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor, Op. 23
    • 2. Andantino semplice – Prestissimo
    • 3. Allegro con fuoco
  • Franz Liszt, Totentanz for piano and orchestra, S. 126
  • Edvard Grieg, Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 16
    • 1. Allegro molto moderato
  • Franz Liszt, Piano Concerto No. 1 in E-flat Major, S. 124
  • Sergei Rachmaninov, Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18
    • 2. Adagio sostenuto
  • Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Concerto for Piano No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25


  • Venue: Tchaikovsky Concert Hall (Moscow, Russia)
  • Broadcast date: Friday, May 4, 2018 7:00 PM (IDT)
  • Production date: 2018
  • Production: Moscow Philharmonic
 Sanzharali Kopbaev
Ivan Bessonov
Eva Gevorgyan
Jiwon Yang
Yichen Yu
Yiguo Wang
Alexandra Dovgan
State Academic Symphony Orchestra “Evgeny Svetlanov”
Conductor – Alexander Sladkovsky


The Grand Piano Competition, which we have been following for six days now, is coming to an end. The International Jury has just announced the names of the 7 winners.
And those are:
Roman Borisov (Russia)
Uladzislau Khandohi (Belarus)
Sergei Davydchenko (Russia)
Tinghong Liao (China)
Ivan Bessonov (Russia)
Eva Gevorgyan (Russia)
Alexandra Dovgan (Russia)

The splendid Gala is ahead, featuring Valery Gergiev and Denis Matsuev and revealing the lucky winner of Grand Prix, Yamaha C3X concert grand. Watch the live streaming of the concert at 7 p.m. on May 5:

ציקובסקי קונצרט לפסנתר מס 1 Piano Concerto No.1 in B flat minor, op.23

Peter Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

Piano Concerto No.1 in B flat minor, op.23
Piano: Martha Argerich
Charles Dutoit
Orchestre de la Suisse Romande
Victoria Hall, Genève, 24 10/1973